Life Cycles

A film I saw on the plane a month ago, that still haunts me with its stunning visuals.

An impressive 8.4 on IMDB, Life Cycles which was shot in British Columbia, has won loads of awards and critical acclaim internationally. It tells the story of a bike from birth to death, while  focusing on the meanderings of man and his machine amidst fields, forests and cities.

While I honestly didn’t make it to the end of the film (I blame the air pressure for that), I still think it to be visually stunning and artistic.

It is an extraordinary film about a bike,
told from the machine’s perspective,
shot with purpose, precision and an artist’s eye.

***

I’m so tired today, I could barely write this.
But it’s part of the religion now.
Writing makes me whole. Or at least can make me whole.
What more do I do than give it an honest try.

Leave a Reply

