Grayson Perry: All in the Best Possible Taste

Grayson Perry’s three-part series on taste tribes in Britain is probably one of my favorite TV documentaries. It not only gave me insight into what it means to some to be British, but it also helped me analyse the stereotypes that were so easily passed on to me when I first came to the UK, and that I in turn pass on to others.

Perry used this research to make six tapestries which were displayed at Victoria Miro gallery last year, in an exhibition aptly titled The Vanity of Small Differences These tapestries have now been donated to the Arts Council and will tour the country this year starting with Sunderland in June 2013.

Enjoy Perry being Perry. His inquisitiveness and ability to join in without judging, are inspiring.

 

 

 

Apologies if this doesn’t stream at your location. But I’m hoping it does.

Leave a Reply

