24 Photography Project

We recently discovered 24 Photography and we’re in love!

A brilliant, simple idea with unlimited potential that consists of 24 photographers who take an image in turn, one for each hour of the first day of the year. What started out in 2004 as a photography project for 24 Central Saint Martins students has now become not only something to look forward to, but also a documentation of the gamut of emotions people go through on the first day of a brand new year.

The group aims to do this for 24 years and it will be interesting to see how many will stick with the project, and whether the dawn of the new year continues to retain it’s charm in 2028.

Here are our favourites from  over the years –

00:00 GMT Nicky Willcock  (2005)

 

01:00 GMT Ali Waggie – And Then the World Stood Still… (2010)

 

02:00 GMT Otis Edwin – I hope 2014 is your best year ever! (2014)
03:00 GMT Sarah Lucy Brown (2009)

 

04:00 GMT Alessandro Giuliano (2006)
05:00 GMT Colin Blackstock – In paradise (2013)
06:00 GMT Nicky Willcock – Transience (2011)

 

07:00 GMT Sarah Lucy Brown – Into the light

 

08:00 GMT Raphael Schutzer-Weissman (2004)
09:00 GMT Justina Burnett (2009)

 

10:00 GMT Candida Jones (2007)

 

11.00 (18.00 AWST) David Mazza – Is it a camera? Is it a computer game? It’s Super iPhone! (2014)
12:00 GMT Reme Campos (2005)

 

13:00 GMT Guy Bell – Excess (2014)

 

14:00 GMT Angela Zair – Feeling empty (2012)

 

15:00 (13:00 BRST) Raphael Schutzer-Weissmann – After lunch in Vargem Grande do Sul, Brazil (2011)

 

16:00 GMT Angela Zair – Finding time (2014)

 

17:00 GMT Claire Spreadbury – Untitled (2011)

 

18:00 GMT Raphael Schutzer-Weissmann – Spend what you don’t have (2014)

 

19:00 GMT Kat Birch (2007)

 

20:00 (12:00 PST) Alexander Kenney – Polar Bear Swim Club (2010)
21:00 GMT Otis Edwin – Sainsbury’s Frozen Dessert (2012)
22:00 GMT Alison Wagstaffe (2007)

 

23.00 GMT Alys Tomlinson (2009)

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s